Annual Meeting

March 18, 2019 @ 5:00 pm


The Hangar Theatre will present 2018 successes, programming updates, and officially vote in new Board members at their Annual Meeting on March 18, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. at the theatre (801 Taughannock Blvd., Ithaca). The Annual Meeting is free and open to the public. Please RSVP to

The evening will begin with a reception with light refreshments, followed by programming to include a sneak peek into the 2019 summer Mainstage season, reports from the Hangar Board President Jessica Casey, and presentations from Artistic Director Michael Barakiva, Managing Director MaryBeth Bunge, and Education Director Nathan Norcross. Awards for exemplary service in 2018 will be announced and live performances will be interspersed throughout the evening.

Newly nominated Hangar Theatre Board member candidates will be voted on by the Member body; candidates include Davina Desnoes (Cornell University), Luke Fenchel (Attorney), Dale Flinn (John Maxwell Team), William Highland (Attorney, retired), Stephen Kimball (Vizella Media), Jill Loop (Ithaca College), Stephanie Meyer (Boyce Thompson Institute), Dana Mueller (Community Volunteer), and Aundre Seals (Tompkins Trust Company).

Each year, the Hangar gives out four annual awards and congratulates the winners at the Annual Meeting. The Hangar will recognize the following individuals for their commitment to the theatre in 2018:


Agda Osborn Award, Bryan Hagelin

For exemplary service and commitment to the Hangar Theatre characteristic of Mrs. Osborn.

Tom Niederkorn Award, Don Tindall

For extraordinary contributions to artistic and educational programming at the Hangar Theatre.

Philanthropic Angel Award, Crown Construction

For contributions that set a pace for support of the arts in our community and at the Hangar Theatre.

Erin Aljoe Schlather Inspiration Award, Olivia Stockwin

For a young person who has made a remarkable contribution to the life of the Hangar Theatre and has sparked the contributions of others.

For more information please call 607.273.2787, or visit